Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

Tara and District Cross Country

​Back L to R - Nicholas Brown, Will Hayward, Teagan Scott and Caitlin Moran. Front L to R - Hayden Morgan, Patrick Moran and Madeline Dodd

26 Tara students competed with great success. Teagan Scott, William Hayward, Hayden Morgan, and Patrick Moran all won their age groups race and are now district champions.  Congratulations. 

Students who meet qualifying standards at this carnival will be eligible to compete at the SW Cross Country in Mitchell on the 6th June. Unfortunately our 2 youngest champions are not old enough to compete any further this year, Teagan Scott and Will Hayward, however look for them both next year.

Those students who are eligible to compete at this carnival include Patrick Moran, Hayden Morgan, Chloe Jamison, Matthew Cullen, Lewis Dales, Larry Stenzel, Bethanee Hayward, Chris Clifford, Brendan Clifford, Nadine Weatherall, Nick Moran, Georgia Dales, Megan Burt, Zac Lappin, Brandon Hayward and Renee Stafford. Permission notes and medical forms will be sent home with students the week following the Tara and District Carnival.